Under "My entries" OpenOlat authors can see all the learning resources they own. The "Favorites" tab is a subgroup of "My Entries. It shows all learning resources of an author which are bookmarked. Learning resources can be imported or created both in the "Favorites" tab and under "My Entries".
In the tab "Search form" you can search for learning resources. The "Deleted" tab displays your "Trash" with all your learning resources that you have deleted.
OpenOlat authors can create new courses and additional learning resources in the "My Entries and Favorites" tabs. How to use various editors will be further explained in the chapters "Creating Courses", "Creating CP Learning Content", "Creating Wikis", "Creating Podcasts", "Creating Blogs", "Creating Portfolio Tasks", "Creating Tests" and "Creating Questionnaires".
If you build your courses systematically and if you want to use your learning resources in several courses, you should better created the learning resources in the authoring
Learning resources generated outside of OpenOlat can be imported if they have a format that is compatible. Suitable formats have been commented on in the section "Various Types of Learning Resources". Using the "Import URL" link, you can also set links to external videos, e.g. YouTube, and create them as OpenOlat learning resource videos.
If you want to import a course e.g. from another OpenOlat instance, you will be asked whether you also want to import the learning resources referenced by the course (e.g. a wiki or a test). Select the corresponding checkbox if you also want to import the referenced learning resources. Publish the imported course afterwards to make it visible to you and other OpenOlat users.
At the end of the import, the "Settings" menu appears and further configurations are possible, e.g. a definition of the license.
When uploading learning resources such as pictures, text, audio and video files within the authoring section a license and a licensor can be assigned in the metadata.
In the corresponding overview in the authoring section all assigned licenses will be shown in the column «license». By clicking on a license, detailed license information will be displayed.
The respective column display can be further configured in all tabs.
Here you set whether the further table display is to refer to all, active, or completed learning resources.
Here you can set which of your learning resources you want to display and in which order.
You can call many functions directly from the table view of your learning resources. These include
Opens the form for changing the content of the info page. You can find more information on the page "Change infopage".
Create new catalogue entries or edit existing entries. For further information please refer to the chapter "Course Settings", section "Catalog entries".
Opens the members management of the respective learning resource. You can find more information on the page "Members management".
Copy learning resources for re-use in a new semester or create a safety copy.
Export your learning resource as ZIP file for example as back-up or for the export in another system.
A learning resource can only be deleted if it is not used within a course at that moment, and only by its owner.
In the tabs "Favorites", "My entries" and "Search form" further actions are available below the displayed learning resources, which can be applied to previously marked learning resources. For example, e-mails can be sent to all course participants from several courses or a person can be added to several learning resources as owner, several learning resources can be copied or deleted at once.
With this feature e-mails can be sent to members of several courses and learning resources at the same time. Chose the desired learning resources by selecting the checkboxes on the left. A wizard opens. Now it can be defined to whom the e-mail should be sent. Possible recipients are course owners, course coaches and participants. You can send e-mails to all courses visible to you in the authoring. These are for example courses which are visible for all authors. This means you do not need to be a member of this certain course to use this feature.
Here you will see the owners of the selected learning resources and you can remove them from several courses at once or add new owners to the selected learning resources. An email notification option completes the editing.
All learning resources can be copied. Copied learning resources will be found in the tab "My entries" after. The supplement "(Copy)" is added to the title. The title can be changed as desired.
Learning resources can also be deleted together. Then the learning resources are not deleted definitely. They can be found in the tab "Deleted" and are there only visible for the corresponding owner. The owner of the deleted learning resources can restore the deleted learning resources. The OpenOlat system administrator can restore deleted learning resources as well and can also delete them definitely.