Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

In order to globally deactivate versioning on this system please select the corresponding entry from the list."Versioning deactivated" by Number of versions. 

Versions of deleted files will not automatically be deleted because of compatibility issues with WebDAV. You can delete them manually.


Calculate size: This button calculates the amount of storage used be versioning at the moment. 
List orphan versions: All documents which are manually deleted or for whom no more versioning is available are met in some kind of trash. There they can be restored, but they still use the same amount of storage. With "List orphan versions" all these versions can be shown. 
Delete orphan version: All documents which are manually deleted or for whom no more versioning is available are met in some kind of trash. There they can be restored, but they still use the same amount of storage. With "Delete orphan version" this trash is deleted. The versions cannot be restored anymore, but does not need any storage either. 
Cleanup versions: The versioning can be adapted with the Number of versions. If for example it number is changed from 5 to 2 versions, 3 versions are spare. But they will not be deleted directly. If you change the number to 5 versions again, they will be visible again. To delete these versions definitely you click on "Cleanup versions". These versions cannot be restored afterwards anymore.